University RTP Committee Membership Rank Resolution

Resolution #: SR 09-04

Drafted By Faculty Affairs Committee (FAC) 2009-2010: Bob Bleicher, Minder Chen, Marie Francois, Blake Gillespie, Debra Hoffmann, Sean Kelly, Jacquelyn Kilpatrick

Applicability: All tenured CSUCI faculty who have attained the rank of full professor or associate professor or equivalent librarian or counselor rank.

Purpose: To clarify the rank of members of the University RTP Committee

University RTP Committee Membership Rank Resolution

RESOLVED:

That the Academic Senate of California State University Channel Islands directs the Faculty Affairs Office to conduct the University RTP Committee (URPTC) elections in the following manner:

Membership on the URPTC is limited to disciplinary representatives who hold the rank of full professor or the equivalent librarian or counselor rank. If there are no eligible disciplinary candidates, a tenured associate professor from that disciplinary area may serve.