Jun 20, 2021  
2021-2022 Catalog 
    
2021-2022 Catalog

Academic Calendar



Fall 2021 Semester

August 19-20, 2021 Thursday - Friday  Fall 2021 Officially begins; Faculty Orientation
August 21, 2021 Saturday  Saturday classes begin
August 23, 2021 Monday  Weekday classes begin
September 4-6, 2021 Saturday - Monday  Labor Day Holiday; campus closed
November 11, 2021 Thursday   Veteran’s Day Holiday; campus closed
November 25-27, 2021 Thursday - Saturday  Thanksgiving Recess; campus closed
December 4, 2021 Saturday  Last day of formal instruction
December 6-11, 2021 Monday - Saturday  Final examinations
December 13-15, 2021 Monday - Wednesday  Department meetings and conferences
December 16, 2021 Thursday  Evaluation Day
December 17, 2021 Friday  Instructors’ grades due
December 17, 2021 Friday  Last day of the Fall 2021 semester
December 24, 2021  -  January 1, 2022 Friday - Saturday  *Campus Closed

Spring 2022 Semester

January 17, 2022 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr Day; campus closed
January 20-21, 2022 Thursday-Friday Spring 2022 Officially begins; Faculty Orientation
January 22, 2022 Saturday Saturday classes begin
January 24, 2022 Monday Weekday classes begin
March 14-19, 2022 Monday-Saturday Spring Recess; no instruction
March 31, 2022 Thursday César Chávez Day; campus closed
May 13, 2022 Friday Last day of formal instruction
May 14, 2022 Saturday Honors Convocation
May 14-20, 2022 Saturday-Friday Final Examinations
May 21, 2022 Saturday Commencement
May 23, 2022 Monday Evaluation Day
May 27, 2022 Friday Instructors’ grades due
May 27, 2022 Friday Last Day of 2021 - 2022 academic year
May 30, 2022 Monday Memorial Day Holiday; campus closed

Summer 2022 Term (State Support Program Only)

May 30, 2022 Monday Memorial Day Holiday; campus closed
May 31, 2022 Tuesday Session I (6 weeks) officially begins
July 4, 2022 Monday Independence Day Holiday; campus closed
July 8, 2022 Friday Session I ends

Academic Holiday Schedule

Labor Day Monday  September 6, 2021
Veteran’s Day Thursday  November 11, 2021
Thanksgiving Day Thursday  November 25, 2021
Admission Day Observed Friday  November 26, 2021
Christmas Day Observed Friday  December 24, 2021
Columbus Day Observed Monday  December 27, 2021
Lincoln’s Birthday Observed Tuesday  December 28, 2021
Washington’s Birthday Observed Wednesday  December 29, 2021
*Academic Holiday Thursday  December 30, 2021
 
New Year’s Day Observed Friday  December 31, 2021
Dr Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday  January 17, 2022
César Chávez Day Thursday  March 31, 2022
Memorial Day Observed Monday  May 30, 2022
Independence Day Monday  July 4, 2022
     
* No holiday available to cover closure on Friday, December 31, 2021

Fall 2021 Saturday Classes

August 21, 28    
September 4, 11, 18, 25    
October 2, 9, 16, 23, 30    
November 6, 13, 20    
December 4    

Spring 2022 Saturday Classes

January 22, 29    
February 5, 12, 19, 26    
March 5,12, 19    
April 2, 9, 16, 23, 30    
May 7    
     
FacAffairs Calendar: 2021-2022 Approved