Aug 10, 2020  
2013-2014 Catalog 
    
2013-2014 Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Academic Calendar



Fall 2013 Semester

August 21-23 Wednesday - Friday  Fall 2013 Officially begins; Faculty Orientation
August 24   Saturday  Saturday classes begin
August 26 Monday  Weekday classes begin
August 31-September 2 Saturday - Monday  Labor Day Holiday; campus closed
November 11 Monday  Veteran’s Day Holiday Observed; campus closed
November 28-30 Thursday - Saturday  Thanksgiving Recess; campus closed
December 9 Monday  Last day of formal instruction
December 10-16 Tuesday - Monday  Final examinations
December 17-19 Tuesday - Thursday  Department meetings and conferences
December 20 Friday  Evaluation Day
December 23 Monday  Instructors’ grades due
December 23 Monday  Last day of the Fall 2013 semester
December 25- January 1 Wednesday-Wednesday  *Campus Closed

Spring 2014 Semester

January 16 -17 Thursday-Friday Spring 2014 Officially begins; Faculty Orientation
January 18 Saturday Saturday classes begin
January 20 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day; campus closed
January 21 Tuesday Weekday classes begin
March 24 - 29 Monday-Saturday Spring Recess; no instruction
March 31 Monday César Chávez Day Observed; campus closed
May 2 Friday Honors Convocation
May 9 Friday Last day of formal instruction
May 10 - 16 Saturday-Friday Final examinations
May 17 Saturday Commencement
May 19 Monday Evaluation Day
May 23 Friday Instructors’ grades due
May 23 Friday Last day of 2013-2014 academic year
May 26 Monday Memorial Day Holiday; campus closed

Summer 2014 Term (State Support Program Only)

May 26 Monday Memorial Day Holiday; campus closed
May 27 Tuesday Session I (5 weeks) officially begins
June 27 Friday Session I ends
June 30 Monday Session II (6 weeks) officially begins
July 4
Friday
Independence Day Holiday; campus closed
August 8 Friday Session II ends

Academic Holiday Schedule

Labor Day Monday  September 2, 2013
Veteran’s Day Observed Monday  November 11, 2013
Thanksgiving Day Thursday  November 28, 2013
Admission Day Observed Friday  November 29, 2013
Christmas Day Wednesday  December 25, 2013
Columbus Day Observed Thursday  December 26, 2013
Lincoln’s Birthday Observed Friday  December 27, 2013
Washington’s Birthday Observed Monday  December 30, 2013
     
*No holiday available to cover closure on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
New Year’s Day Observed Wednesday  January 1, 2014
Dr Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday  January 20, 2014
César Chávez Day Observed Monday  March 31, 2014
Memorial Day Observed Monday  May 26, 2014
Independence Day Friday  July 4, 2014
     
FacAffairs;Calendar 2013-2014 Approved

Fall 2013 Saturday Classes

August 24    
September 7,14, 21, 28    
October 5, 12, 19, 26    
November 2, 9, 16, 23    
December 7    

Spring 2014 Saturday Classes

January 18, 25    
February 1, 8, 15, 22    
March 1, 8, 15    
April 3, 12, 19, 26    
May 3