Skip to Navigation
    California State University Channel Islands
   
 
  Nov 24, 2017
 
 
    
2012-2013 Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Global Studies


Return to Programs and Degrees Return to: Programs and Degrees

 

This interdisciplinary minor will provide students in any major the opportunity to develop their knowledge of the world and the major contemporary issues confronting humanity. Students in this minor will receive a foundation in global studies and an introduction into the various implications of globalization. By choosing electives across discipline areas, students will gain an interdisciplinary perspective into various global issues.

Faculty

Terry Ballman, Ph.D., Professor of Spanish
Bell Tower West, Room 1245
(805) 437-8996
terry.ballman@csuci.edu

Marie Francois, Ph.D., Professor of History
Sage Hall, Room 2141
(805) 437-3123
marie.francois@csuci.edu

Andrea Grove, Ph.D., Professor of Political Science
Sage Hall, Room 2147
(805) 437-3124
andrea.grove@csuci.edu

Elizabeth Hartung, Ph.D., Professor of Sociology
Sage Hall, Room 2043
(805) 437-3274
elizabeth.hartung@csuci.edu

Antonio Jiménez- Jiménez, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Spanish
Bell Tower West, Room 1275
(805) 437-8501
antonio.jimenez@csuci.edu

Paul Rivera, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Economics
Sage Hall, Room 2135
(805) 437-8988
paul.rivera@csuci.edu

Stephen Stratton, MLS, Professor of Library Services
Bell Tower, Room 1371
(805) 437-8913
stephen.stratton@csuci.edu

Programs

    Minor(s)

    Return to Programs and Degrees Return to: Programs and Degrees