Jul 22, 2018  
2018-2019 Catalog 
    
2018-2019 Catalog

Academic Calendar



Fall 2018 Semester

August 22-24, 2018 Wednesday - Friday  Fall 2018 Officially begins; Faculty Orientation
August 25, 2018 Saturday  Saturday classes begin
August 27, 2018 Monday  Weekday classes begin
September 1-3, 2018 Saturday - Monday  Labor Day Holiday; campus closed
November 12, 2018 Monday  Veteran’s Day Holiday Observed; campus closed
November 22-24, 2018​ Thursday - Saturday  Thanksgiving Recess; campus closed
December 8, 2018 Saturday  Last day of formal instruction
December 10-15, 2018 Monday - Saturday  Final examinations
December 17-19, 2018 Monday - Wednesday  Department meetings and conferences
December 20, 2018 Thursday  Evaluation Day
December 21, 2018 Friday  Instructors’ grades due
December 21, 2018 Friday  Last day of the Fall 2018 semester
December 25, 2018  -  January 1, 2019 Tuesday-Tuesday​  *Campus Closed

Spring 2019 Semester

January 17-18, 2019 Thursday-Friday Spring 2019 Officially begins; Faculty Orientation
January 19, 2019 Saturday Saturday classes begin
January 21, 2019 Monday Weekday classes begin
March 18-23, 2019 Monday-Saturday Spring Recess; no instruction
April 1, 2019 Monday César Chávez Day Observed; campus closed
May 11, 2019 Saturday Honors Convocation
May 10, 2019 Friday Last day of formal instruction
May 11-17, 2019 Saturday-Friday Final Examinations
May 18, 2019 Saturday Commencement
May 20, 2019 Monday Evaluation Day
May 24, 2019 Friday Instructors’ grades due
May 24, 2019 Friday Last Day of 2018 - 2019 academic year
May 27, 2019 Monday Memorial Day Holiday; campus closed

Summer 2019 Term (State Support Program Only)

May 27, 2019 Monday Memorial Day Holiday; campus closed
May 28, 2019 Tuesday Session I (5 weeks) officially begins
June 28, 2019 Friday Session I ends
July 1, 2019 Monday Session II (5 weeks) officially begins
July 4, 2019 Thursday Independence Day Holiday; campus closed
August 2, 2019 Friday Session II ends

Academic Holiday Schedule

Labor Day Monday  September 3, 2018
Veteran’s Day Observed Monday  November 12, 2018
Thanksgiving Day Thursday  November 22, 2018
Admission Day Observed Friday  November 23, 2018
Christmas Day Tuesday  December 25, 2018
Columbus Day Observed Wednesday  December 26, 2018
Lincoln’s Birthday Observed Thursday  December 27, 2018
Washington’s Birthday Observed Friday  December 28, 2018
*Academic Holiday Monday  December 31, 2018
 
New Year’s Day Observed Tuesday  January 1, 2019
Dr Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday  January 20, 2019
César Chávez Day Observed Monday  April 1, 2019
Memorial Day Observed Monday  May 27, 2019
Independence Day Thursday  July 4, 2019
     
* No holiday available to cover closure on Monday, December 31, 2018

Fall 2018 Saturday Classes

August 25, 2018    
September 1, 8, 15, 22, 29    
October 6, 13, 20, 28\7    
November 3, 10, 17    
December 1, 8    

Spring 2019 Saturday Classes

January 19, 26    
February 2, 9, 16, 23    
March 2, 9, 16, 30    
April 6, 13, 20, 27    
May 4, 2019    
     
FacAffairs Calendar: 2018-2019 Approved